Conference NewsIllinois Skyway Collegiate Conference

Published: March 7, 2017

Oakton's Beckford Skyway men's basketball player of the year

Oakton Community College's Tafari Beckford was named the 2016-17 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference men's basketball player of the year. The Skyway also released its First and Second all-conference teams as well.

Player of the Year: Tafari Beckford - Oakton CC
Coach of the Year: David Heiss - Waubonsee CC

First Team
Ryan Matthew—Oakton CC
Desmond Trapp—Prairie State C
Todd Smith—Prairie State C
Tommy Demogerontas—MVCC
Nick Sims—MVCC
Tyrone Carey—Waubonsee CC
Germaine Roebuck—Waubonsee CC
Alec Goetz—Waubonsee CC
Chris Benjamin—Elgin CC
Homer Denson—Elgin CC
Tyler Lewis - McHenry CC

Second Team
Ethan Sage—College of Lake County
Deonte McReynolds—Morton C
Pat Hamilton—Oakton CC
Marion Johnson—Oakton CC
Joshua Watkins—Prairie State C
Jason Roland—MVCC
Jordan Radcliff—MVCC
Deon Ward—Waubonsee CC
Charles Sanders—Elgin CC
Jordan Anderson—Elgin CC
Weston Buckner—McHenry C