Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2017 Skyway Arts Festival

2017 Skyway Arts Festival

Hosted by Prairie State

March 2017

Best of show:
Lindsey Keehn, Framed Efflorescence, McHenry Community College, photograph

Awards of Excellence:
Rob Hassan, Sculpt Study, College of Lake County, graphite drawing

Maribel Vivaldo, Quetzalcoatl, Elgin Community College, ceramics

Mellisa Garcia, Two Sides, Oakton Community College, ceramics

Erin Crowe, Interactive Space, Oakton Community College, mixed media sculpture

Awards of Merit:
Rob Hassan, Dystopian Vision, College of Lake County, graphite drawing

Mariusz Wartalowicz, Poetics of Place #3, Waubonsee Community College, digital photograph

Tania Romero, Untitled Minerals, Morton College, mixed media sculptural relief

Doug McDowell, Kites and Boomerangs, College of Lake County, stoneware